Scheduled Downtime for Turnitin and VoiceThread for Winter 2018

Reminder: Planned maintenance: Turnitin, TurnitinUK, iThenticate, WriteCheck and Integrations - Wednesday December 27, 2017.

On Wednesday December 27th, the following services will be unavailable from 8am - 5pm PST/11am – 8pm EST/2am (Dec. 28) – 10am (Dec. 28) AEST (click here for your local time) due to necessary scheduled maintenance:

• Turnitin (including mobile) • TurnitinUK • iThenticate • WriteCheck • Integrations (including services through Canvas, Sakai, Blackboard and eCollege)

This maintenance will be performed on internal hardware with the purpose of improving capacity and increasing our services’ uptime and resiliency to assure overall product availability. Where applicable, please be aware no submissions or grading will be possible through any of the services listed above during this time. We therefore advise that submission deadlines be set outside of this maintenance window.

Reminder: Planned maintenance: VoiceThread and Integrations - Sunday, December 31, 2017.

On Sunday, December 31st, VoiceThread (through the website or via Canvas) will be unavailable from 2am - 3am PST/5am – 6am EST/ (click here for your local time) due to necessary system upgrades.  VoiceThread service will be unavailable during this window. All users will be signed out of their accounts during this window and will need to sign in again once maintenance is complete.

close