Canvas experienced slowness and was inaccessible for some users

Canvas began loading slowly for users around 7:30 AM Mountain Time (9:30 AM ET, 6:30 AM PT); some users experienced slowness and many received a time-out error. Instructure DevOps team began investigating immediately, and they’ve taken some steps that dramatically improved performance by 8:10 AM MT (10:10 AM ET, 7:10 AM PT)

By 8:22 AM Mountain Time (10:22 ET, 7:22 PT) the issue was resolved. Canvas teams will continue to monitor systems to ensure continued access and performance.

Please check Canvas status for up-to-date information.